facebook tracking

Stepping in the Rights Direction: Meet Linnea

Where are you from?

Difficult question! I have a Swedish passport and am currently a local in Stockholm. But I grew up in the german part of Switzerland and have lived in Toronto, Geneva, London and Amsterdam for the past few years. 

What did you do before joining Natural Cycles?

I worked at one of the world's largest women's rights organisations as their policy and human rights specialist in Geneva. 

Tell us about your work at Natural Cycles. 

As access to diverse methods of contraception is a core part of ensuring women's reproductive rights, Natural Cycles is paving new ground by providing individuals with an additional method. I work to ensure that we can keep in touch with and speak to actors in the reproductive rights community. 

Why Natural Cycles? 

It brings together so many different individuals with very diverse backgrounds and expertise. I love learning new things from, for example, programmers and marketing experts! And it's truly inspiring how we can all work towards the same goal of providing women with another choice of birth control and more reproductive health knowledge. Image from iOS.jpg

What has been your favorite project so far at Natural Cycles?

I've really enjoyed learning how we can connect the dots between our work as a startup, to the women's rights community generally and Menstrual Hygiene Day was a great highlight so far! I thrive on teamwork and love making sure we can make magic happen when we bring research, outreach, women's rights and medical expertise together. 

What’s the one thing you’ve learned during your time at Natural Cycles? 

I've learnt a lot more about my own menstrual cycle!  

Favorite lunch discussion?

Reproductive health myth-busting or dogs:) 

What’s your go to-place to eat in Stockholm?

Boulebar by Rålambshov or my brother's kitchen table! 

What do you do outside of work? 

A lot of my free time is spent on volunteer work and I sit on the board for an NGO working to prevent sexual violence. Apart from that, I love spending lots of time with family, friends, my yoga mat as well as dancing and painting.  

Teamtailor

Career site by Teamtailor